Area Girls Named TLC All-Conference


The 2020-21 Twin Lakes Conference All-Conference girls' basketball teams have been announced following Newell-Fonda's third consecutive state championship win over the weekend. Four area athletes have earned postseason honors.

The Emmetsburg Lady E-Hawks would have three senior athletes recognized for their performance this season. Abbie Schany would be named First Team All-Conference having led Emmetsburg with 370 points, including 26 three-pointers and 116 free throws. Schany collected 158 rebounds on the season and tallied 54 assists and 44 steals.

Maddy Mueller would earn Second Team All-Conference honors, scoring 215 points on the season with 34 three-pointers and 39 free throws. Mueller also grabbed 74 rebounds, 68 assists and 47 steals for the Lady E-Hawks.

Taylor Steinkamp would be named Third Team All-Conference, picking up 200 points in the 2020-21 season including six three-point shots and 40 free throws. Steinkamp tallied 78 rebounds, 46 assists and 42 steals.

West Bend-Mallard's Rachel Fehr would also be named to the Third Team All-Conference squad. Fehr put up 159 points this season, including 16 three-pointers and 17 free throws. Fehr had 91 rebounds, 92 assists and 112 steals for the Wolverines.

The Emmetsburg Lady E-Hawks finish out the season ranked third in the Twin Lakes Conference, going 9-2 in conference play and 15-9 overall. The West Bend-Mallard Wolverines earn a ninth place finish with a conference record of 3-8, 12-12 overall.

Read the full article in The Reporter.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here