homepage logo

Lady E-Hawks Earn Class B Title At Dick Bell Invite

By Staff | Oct 10, 2017

by Dan Voigt

EAGLE?GROVE – Emmetsburg’s Lady E-Hawks won the Class B Competition at Tuesday’s Dick Bell Invitational in Eagle Grove. Emmetsburg scored 51 point, edging out Newman Catholic of Mason City for the top spot in the competition.

Raven Brown would win the event with a time of 20:39, while Hailey Foxhoven was third in 21:43 and Gabrielle Janssen placed fourth in 21:45.

Isabelle Householder would finish 19th in 23:18, wile Raylene Poeppe was 28th in 23:50 and Allison Fischer finished 30th in 24:02.

Taylor Steinkamp would place 35th in 25:30, while Mary Nelson finished 47th in 46:52 and Jamie Bird was 48th in 26:59.

Emily Fuller finished 54th in a time of 28:18 and Hannah Merwald was 55th in a time of 28:22. Maggie Nelson rounded out the placings for the Lady E-Hawks with a time of 30:00.

The Emmetsburg Middle School girls also competed on Tuesday and finished fifth, led by Taytum Sargent with a time of 17:10 to finish 17th overall. Mattie Dooley placed 22nd in a time of 17:24 and Cloey Elbert finished 31st with an 18:23 clocking.

Isabel Doyle finished 33rd in 18:37 and Olivia Theesfeld placed 42nd in 19:41, while Katie Nelson finished 49th in 20:36.

The E-Hawk Varsity boys would earn a fourth place finish in the team race with 96 points, finishing behind Newman Catholic of Mason City, South Hardin and Eagle Grove.

The E-Hawks were led by Cruz Bowman’s second place finish in 17:40, while Dawson Moen finished 19th in a time of 19:31. Adam Berkland would place 22nd in 19:36 and Cade Jacobson was 29th in 20:01.

Adam Deitering earned a 39th place finish in a time of 21:02 and Zachary Mason finished 41st with a time of 21:12. Niklas Kulms turned in a 21:45 to finish in 48th place and Jacob Null finished 55th in 22:10.

Chris Nichols would finish 64th in a time of 22:47, while Brennan Duhn was 69th in 23:40 and Jordan Ruff placed 71st in a time of 23:46. Jacob Frields would place 86th in 25:%3, while Jonah Hackbarth-Morlock finished 93rd in 30:12 and Jackson Lowman finished in 94th place with a time of 31:49.

The E-Hawk Middle School boys would finish fifth on the day, led by the 11th place finish of Isaac Janssen with a time of 13:51. Quinn Swift finished 15th with a 14:21 effort and Alex Laubenthal was 35th in a time of 15:43.

Gavin Swift earned 45th place in 16:#8, while Ryerson Boevers rounded out the effort with his time of 17:59, which was good for 57th place.