homepage logo

Titans, Wolverines Earn All District Honors

By Staff | Nov 29, 2016

Several members of the Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire Titans and the West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate Wolverines were honored with recognition on All District Teams for 8-Man District One at the conclusion of the 2016 gridiron season. The honors were bestowed following voting by the District’s coaches at the end of regular season play.

The Titans of GT/RA has seven players earn positions on the All District Elite Teams, while the Wolverines of WBM/GCB placed four players on the Elite Teams.

Titan Honorees

Leading the way for GT/RA on the First Team were Seniors Sam Skattebo and Eric Sundall along with junior Kolton Roth.

Kolton Roth was one of the primary offensive weapons of the Titans during the campaign, as he rushed 195 times to gain 1,271 yards and scored 24 rushing touchdowns. Roth added 11 receptions for 159 yards and two touchdowns as well. On defense, Roth made 71 tackles with two quarterback sacks, recovered two fumbles and intercepted two passes.

Sam Skattebo was a leader for the Titans defense, as he made 64 tackles during the season with two quarterback sacks and recovered four fumbles.

Eric Sundall was the primary receiver for the Titans’ offense, hauling in 21 catches for 336 yards and scoring two touchdowns. On defense, Sundall made 59 tackles with one quarterback sack and recovered a fumble.

Second Team honorees for GT/RA were senior lineman Nate Harris and junior quarterback Jacob Conlon.

Nate Harris anchored the offensive and defensive lines for the Titans all season long and came away with 33.5 tackles and a quarterback sack along the way.

Jacob Conlon would provide the second punch of the GT/RA offense, as he rushed the football 121 times to gain 859 yards, scoring 24 touchdowns himself, and then completed 67 of 104 pass attempts with three interceptions for 946 yards and eight touchdowns during the season. On the defensive side of the ball, Conlon picked off five passes during the season as well as making 51.5 tackles and punting 26 times.

Rounding out Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire’s selections were Honorable Mention players Jordan Thompson and Chris Conlon.

Senior Jordan Thompson was a key player on the line for the Titans, as he would make 33 tackles during the season and four quarterback sacks.

Sophomore Chris Conlon provided a spark for the Titan Offense, as he rushed the ball 14 times for 41 yards and made 17 receptions for 162 yards. On defense, Conlon added 38 tackles and recovered two fumbles for GT/RA.

Wolverine Selections

For Coach Pete Kapustynski’s Wolverines, senior Juan Falcon and junior Mason Studer were selected to the First Team All District squad.

Juan Falcon was an anchor for the Wolverines’ line all season, and stood out on the defense, as he would made 41.5 tackles during the season, but recorded 13 quarterback sacks against opponents during the campaign.

Mason Studer was another outstanding lineman for the Wolverines, as he would lead the team with 73.5 tackles and tallied four quarterback sacks during the season.

Earning Second Team recognition for WBM/GCB were juniors Dexter Knobloch and Thad Fogarty.

Dexter Knobloch provided a solid offensive threat for the Wolverines, as he carried the football 103 times for 836 yards, scoring 11 touchdowns. Knobloch also made four catches for 46 yards and a touchdown during the season. On defense, Knobloch tallied 38 tackles, made eight quarterback sacks and recovered one fumble. As the kicker, Knobloch made 26 kickoffs for 1,038 yards and made 26 punts for 854 yards. He also returned one punt for 51 yards during the season.

Thad Fogarty would also provide a solid rushing threat for the Wolverines, as he ran the ball 80 times and gained 527 yards, scoring six touchdowns. Fogarty also made three receptions for 137 yards and a touchdown as well.

Defensively, Fogarty added 39.5 tackles to his credit along with a quarterback sack and intercepted one pass, as well as returning two kickoffs for 58 yards.