homepage logo

Twin Lakes Conference Releases Post-Season Honors

By Staff | Nov 27, 2015

The Twin Lakes Conference recently released the 2015 All Conference Vollebyall Teams. A member of the West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate Lady Wolverines was among the players receiving post-season honors from the league’s coaches.

Larae Knobloch, a senior for the Lady Wolverines, earned recognition on the Twin Lakes Third Team All Conference roster for her play this past season.

The complete 2015 Twin Lakes All Conference Elite Teams are as follows:



First Team

Abby Smith,12*, Newell-Fonda

Allison Birks, 11*, South Central Calhoun

Breanne O’Neill, 11, East Sac County

Morgan Grosely, 11, East Sac County

Elle Ruffridge, 11, Pocahontas Area/L-M

Kourtney Condon, 12, Manson NWW

Izzy hinkeldy, 12, Alta-Aurelia

Kenzie Keune, 12, Sioux Central

* – unanimous selection

Second Team

Lexi Wilson, 12, East Sac County

Lexie Berry, 12, East Sac County

PAyton Hjerled, 11, Pocahontas Area/LM

Maddi Morenz, 12, Newell-Fonda

Erin Gerke, 11 Newell-Fonda

Cloie Herzberg, 11, Manson NWW

Erin Lockin, 10, Alta-Aurelia

Nicole Scharn, 12, Sioux Central

Third Team

Faith Meyer, 11, Pocahontas Area/LM

Sydney Kay, 12, Newell-Fonda

Faith Troshynski, 12, Manson NWW

Lauren Rohwer, 10, Alta-Aurelia

Shelby Kingery, 12, South Central Calhoun

Darma Tripp, 11, Sioux Central

Mackenzie Laven, 12, St. Mary’s

Larae Knobloch, 12, West Bend-Mallard

Honorable Mention

Kendal HErrig, 12, East Sac County

Ashton Blum, 12, East Sac County

Grace Meyer, 11, Pocahontas Area/LM

Mallory Sievers, 12, Newell-Fonda

Taylor Wood, 12, Manson NWW

Micah Barnes, 12, Alta-Aurelia

Teylor Anderson, 10, South Central Calhoun

Cassie Zinnel, 12, Southeast Valley

Coach of the Year

Dave Waggle, East Sac County

Final Standings

Conf Over

East Sac County 10-0 29-10

Pocahontas Area/LM 9-1 23-7

Newell-Fonda 8-2 23-16

Manson North West?Webster 7-3 23-12

Alta-Aurelia 6-4 19-13

South Central Calhoun 5-5 25-15

Sioux Central 4-6 13-19

St. Marys (Storm Lake) 2-8 12-20

Southeast Valley 2-8 8-20

West Bend-Mallard/GCB 2-8 6-29

Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire 0-10 0-33