homepage logo

Harriers Run Strong At Eagle Grove

By Staff | Oct 15, 2013

EAGLE?GROVE – Emmetsburg’s Cross Country teams made their mark at Tuesday’s Invitational in Eagle Grove.

The Lady E-Hawks would tally 50 points to win the event in the small class division, beating out three ranked teams.

Ashley Overberg paced the varsity girls with a sixth place time of 17:05. Tara Harris was eighth in 17:12, while Taylor Reimer finished tenth in 17:31. Mikki Mundus would earn a 12th place finish with her time of 17:42, while Rachel Ruddy finished 14th in 17:54.

Jordan Hoyman would turn in a time of 18:10 to place 17th and Alexa Naig rounded out the varsity times with an 18:21 time.

The E-Hawk varsity boys would finish just one point out of fifth place with 126 points and were led by Nick Grandstaff, who ran a 17:49 to earn a seventh place finish, while Daniel VanOosbree earned 21st place with his 19:26 effort. Carson Clark finished in 22nd place with a 19:26 time, finishing just a step behind his teammate.

Jas Jamison would earn 34th place with a time of 20:24, while Cole Jackson finished in 21:12 for 42nd place. Conner Crosgrove would turn in a 21:42 clocking to finish 48th and Lane Smith turned in a 24;55 effort to finish 53rd.

In the Junior Varsity division, the Lady E-Hawks placed second overall with 57 points behind Spencer.

Shelby Loomis would lead the effort with a third place time of 18:45, while Caroline Fantz finished fifth in 19:01. Jordan Lange was tenth in 19:29, while Queen Mukami was 13th in 19:52. Alison Gould finished 26th in 20:52, while Alli Enriquez placed 27th witha 20:59 effort.

Madeleine Mueller would runa 21:22 to finish 37th, while Kiersten Aldous finished 50th with her time of 22:31. Emily Bonnstetter ran a 24:09 to finish 64, while Charlotte Wolden set a new personal best mark with her time of 25:41 to finish 74th and Ema Enriquez finished 77th in a time of 28:52.

The E-Hawk JV boys were eighth, led by Christian Strohman’s 22:19, good for 62nd place. Will Jackson would turn in a 22:26 for 65th place, while Michael Clasing finished in 81st place with a 23:06 effort.

Dalton Hauschen finished 87th with a 23:20 time, while Caige Elbert was 106th in 24:47. Dillon VanOosbree was 117th with a 25:45 and Brett Steinkamp ran a 28:07 to finish 124th.

The Lakes Conference meet is set for today (Tuesday) in Cherokee with action starting at 4:30 p.m.