homepage logo

Lady E-Hawks Earn Post-Season Honors

By Staff | Nov 15, 2012

WHITNEY?KIBBIE Honorable Mention

A pair of Emmetsburg Lady E-Hawks earned post-season recognition from the Lakes Conference. The 2012 Lakes Conference All Conference Volleyball Teams were released this week to wrap up the net season.

Emmetsburg seniors Whitney Kibbie and Miranda Vlasman both earned Honorable Mention honors from the league’s coaches.

Whitney Kibbie would record 96 kills at the net, with 327 hits during the season, while completing 211 of 226 serving attempts with 13 aces. Kibbie also dished out 137 assists, made 156 digs, assisted on nine blocks and had one solo block on the season.

Miranda Vlasman had 110 kills on the season with 369 hits, while connecting on 178 of 195 serves with 22 aces. Vlasman handed out seven assists and made 151 digs, while assisting on six blocks and making one solo block.

The complete 2012 All Conference Teams for the Lakes Conference are as follows:

MIRANDA?VLASMAN Honorable Mention




Taylor Anderson*, Spencer

Erin Kommes*, LeMars

Emily Pick*, LeMars

Madison Heidebrink, LeMars

Kendra Stokke, Spirit Lake

Brooke Wolterstorff*, Western

Jamie Gesink*, Western

Alissa Pollema, Western

Haley Moss*, Western

Jade Schaap, Western

* – Unanimous selection


Megan Hummel, Cherokee

Maggie Freking, Storm Lake

Bailey Loveall, Spirit Lake

Alissa christoffer, Spirit Lake

Casey Sievert, ELC

Kirsten Martindale, Spencer

Britney Thompson, LeMars

Carolyn Ahlers, LeMars

Kim Kroeze, Western

Ema Altena Western

Shea DeJager, Western



Whitney Kibbie, Emmetsburg

Miranda Vlasman, Emmetsburg