homepage logo

Cornbelt Awards Postseason Baseball Honors

By Staff | Aug 2, 2012

Several athletes from West Bend-Mallard and Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire baseball teams were accorded honors with selection to the Cornbelt Conferernce All Conference teams at the end of the season. The honors were awarded after voting of leauge coaches.

For the Wolverines of West Bend-Mallard, Jason Zinnel, Mitch Bonnstetter and Jesse Zinneal all earned First Team honors,while Brady Jensen, Chris Schmidt and Jordan Buhs were named to the Second Team.

Graettinger-Terril/ Ruthven-Ayrshire’s Blaze Alesch and Mitch Girres earned First Team honors, with Tyler Dalen and Logan Flaharty earning Second Team honors.

Cornbelt Conference

2012 All-Conference

Baseball Teams

First Team All Conference

Brett Thackery12PNorth Union

Jason Zinnel10PWest Bend-Mallard

Jake Adams11CNorth Union

Tanner Hiveley111BHarris-Lake Park

Evan Hagebock122BNorth Union

Blaze Alesch11SsGraettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Sawyer Doocy113BNorth Union

Brett Deitering12OFNorth Union

Ryan Mann12OFHarris-Lake Park

Mitch Bonnstetter12OFWest Bend Mallard

Garrett Johnson11UNorth Union

Colin Brons11UHarris-Lake Park

Jesse Zinnel10U West Bend-Mallard

Mitch Girres12UGraettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Connor Gunderson12UHarris-Lake Park

Second Team All Conference

Tyler Dalen12PGraettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Eli Ihnen11PHarris-Lake Park

Zack Hurlburt12PNorth Union

Nathan Kyle12CHarris-Lake Park

Brady Jensen102BWest Bend-Mallard

Chris Schmidt12SsWest Bend-Mallard

Kyle Saboe123BClay Central-Everly

Alex Deitering11OFNorth Union

Logan Flaharty11OFGraettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Jordan Buhs10OFWest Bend-Mallard

Randy Cram11UCorwith-Wesley-LuVerne

Brock Breidinger12UClay Central-Everly

Cody Runksmeier10U North Union

2012 Cornbelt Conference

Final League Standings

North Union9-1

Harris-Lake Park7-3


West Bend-Mallard6-4


Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne 0-10

Coach of the Year

Jared Rahe, Harris-Lake Park