homepage logo

Overberg Earns Lakes All Conference Honors

By Staff | Jun 5, 2012


An Emmetsburg player with the Spencer Tigers Soccer team was named to the 2012 Lakes Conference Boys All Conference Soccer Team. Zach Overberg earned one of four positions for Spencer on the League’s Elite Team.

Overberg, a defender for the Tigers, contributed two goals off three shots in the season and made two assists while starting in 15 games for Spencer.

The complete 2012 Boys Lakes All Conference Soccer team is as follows:

Lakes All Conference

Cole Loehr Spencer

Nigel Nielsen Spencer

Zach Overberg Spencer

Zach Vanderah Spencer

Zubeen Azari Spirit Lake Park-Okoboji

Casey Jones Spirit Lake Park-Okoboji

Jacob Molden Spirit Lake Park-Okoboji

Keith Oskvig Spirit Lake Park-Okoboji

Victor Aviles Storm Lake

Manuel Ramirez Storm Lake

Tony Rolon Storm Lake

Jorge Sanchez Storm Lake

Luis Salazar Storm Lake

Collin Ascherl MOC-Floyd Valley

Caleb De Haan MOC-Floyd Valley

Derek Vandermyde MOC-Floyd Valley

Dylan Hoekstra Unity

David Van Beek Unity

JD Boer Western Christian

Eric Geels Western Christian

Evan Geels Western Christian

Alonzo Flores West Sioux

Jose Montes West Sioux

Spencer Honorable Mention: Carter Gerdeman, Tanner Viedenkamp