homepage logo

E-Hawk Grapplers Split Double Duel

By Staff | Jan 16, 2012

MANSON A foray outside the Lakes Conference would give the Emmetsburg E-Hawk wrestling team a split on Thursday night. The E-Hawks would fall to South Central Calhoun by a 54-19 tally, but in the nightcap, the E-Hawks would pick up a one-point victory over Manson Northwest Webster by criteria after the two teams tied at 39-39 to end the duel. In a bit of dj vu for the E-Hawks, the criteria determination would come down to Criteria H – first match points scored – to determine the final 40-39 winner of the battle, just like Emmetsburg and Cherokee settled their conference dual back in December, with a similar outcome.

The split gives Coach Jared Pickett’s squad a mark of 7-5 in duels this season.

Emmetsburg vs SCC


113 Alex Clark pinned in 2:49 by Skylar Pochinski

120 Nick Merwald pinned in 2:22 by Chase Goodman

126 Caige Elbert pinned in 2:49 by Logan Peed

132 Tyler Leuer 7-0 decision loss to Tate Klocker

138 Emmetsburg forfeit to Trey Eddy

145 Justin Studer 1:23 win by fall over Jeff King

152 Brady Bailey 13-1 Major decision over Zane Barrett

160 Emmetsburg forfeit to Michael DeMoss

170 Andrew Wellik 6-4 decision win over Cody Schoop

182 Emmetsburg forfeit to Kelby Schoop

195 Tayler Wegner pinned in 1:38 by Colten Riley

220 Tanner Dahm pinned in 2:13 by Kaden Anderson

285 Andrew Garrelts 6-2 decision loss to Aron King

106 Brett Steinkamp 1:12 win by fall over Colin Corey

Emmetsburg vs Manson NWW

40-39 (Criteria)

120 Nick Merwald 6-9 decision loss to Dylan Dorage

126 Caige Elbert pinned in 1:17 by Caleb Smothers

132 Tyler Leuer 5:40 win by fall over Cody Blair

138 Emmetsburg forfeit to Payton Rice

145 Justin Studer pinned in 3:13 by Connor Alne

152 Brady Bailey 6-2 decision win over Nate Eastwood

160 Emmetsburg forfeit to Drake Harman

170 Tyler Henson win by Forfeit

182 Emmetsburf forfeit to Nick Christnagel

195 Tayler Wegner :20 win by fall over Brandon Strutzenberg

220 Tanner Dahm pinned in 1:57 by Daniel Goodwin

285 Andrew Garrelts :23 win by fall over Phil Dorage

106 Brett Steinkamp win by Forfeit

113 Alex Clark win by Forfeit

Emmetsburg 1 point for most first-match points scored 40-39)