homepage logo

Wuebker Earns All State Honors

By Staff | Mar 17, 2011

Emmetsburg senior Nick Wuebker was accorded another honor for his prep basketball career this past week with his selection to the 2011 Iowa Newspaper Association All-State Boys Basketball Team. Balloting was conducted Saturday, March 12 by a panel of newspaper sports writers from across the state. Players were nominated by sportswriters and coaches based on their play during the recently completed roundball season.

The Class 2A and 1A INA?All State Teams are as follows:



Front line: Seth Tuttle, West Fork, 6-9, Sr

Front line: Scott Bruxvoort, PCM, 6-4, Jr

Front line: Levi Ettleman, Logan-Magnolia, 6-4, Sr

Back court; Tyler Wolterstorff, Western Christian, 6-5, Sr

Back court: Jordan Hay, North Cedar, 6-6, Sr

Back court: Trey Sathoff, Pekin, 6-4, Jr

Utility: Regan Takes, Cascade, 6-3, Sr

Utility: Nick Petersen, OA-BCIG, 6-1, Sr


Front line: Andrew Mathison, Central Lee, 6-6, Jr

Front line: Brock Meis, Treynor, 6-5, Sr

Front line: Isaiah Miller, Ridge View, 6-6, Sr

Back court: Nick Clark, Fort Dodge St. Edmond, 6-3, Sr

Back court: Michael Aldeman, Mid-Prairie, 5-10, Sr

Back court: Steve O’Neill, St. Albert, Council Bluffs, 6-1, Sr

Utility: Kyle Nikkel, Pella Christian, 6-6, Sr

Utility; Lance Welsh, Dike-New Hartford, 6-3, Sr


Front line: Beau Hassebroek, West Lyon, 6-4, Sr

Front line: Greg Sibenaller, Westwood, 6-7, Sr

Front line: Nick Wuebker, Emmetsburg, 6-9. Sr

Back court: Rees Beaver, Sioux Center, 6-3, Sr

Back court: Colt Feltes, Maquoketa Valley, 6-4, Sr

Back court; Bo Pagel, Sumner-Fredericksburg, 6-1, Sr

Utility: Kyle Muyskens, Panorama, 5-10, Sr

Utility; Michael Newton, West Marshall, 6-6, Jr



Front line: Dustin Clark, Guthrie Center, 6-5, Sr

Front line: Brandon Eley, Colo-NESCO, 6-3, Sr

Front line: James Wright, Woodbury Central, 6-5, Sr

Back court: Kyle Denning, NU High Cedar Falls, 6-0, Sr

Back court: Michael Kaufman, Orient-Macksburg, 6-2, Sr

Back court: Steven Soukup, Danville, 6-4, SO

Utility: Chase Cullen, Lynnville-Sully, 6-1, Jr

Utility: Kennedy Drey, Storm Lake St. Mary’s, 6-5, SO


Front line: Seth Nutting, Southeast Warren, 6-5, Sr

Front line: Austin Stumbo, Laurens-Marathon, 6-4 Sr

Front line: Lucas Hefty, North Tama, 6-4, Sr

Back court: Michael Soukup, Danville, 6-4, SO

Back court: Ben Knake, Lisbon, 6-0, Jr

Back court: Grady Gallagher, Woodbury Central, 6-2, Sr

Utility: Jacob Esdohr, Coon Rapids-Bayard, 6-0, Sr

Utility: Ethan Gingerich, Iowa Mennonite, 5-9, Sr


Front line: Wyatt Henkenius, Corning, 6-4, Jr

Front line: Austin Vaske, Bishop Garrigan, Algona, 6-0, Jr

Front line: Tony Santisteban, Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton, 6-2, Sr

Back court: Luke Lenhart, Storm Lake DSt. Mary’s, 5-10, SO

Back court: Brandt Van Roekel, Boyden-Hull, 6-3, SO

Back court: Reed Mells, Grandview Park Baptist, 5-9, Sr

Utility: Marcus Mechaelsen, Northeast Hamilton, 5-10, Jr

Utility: Marshall Dolch, Villesca, 6-3, Sr