homepage logo

Post Season Honors Awarded For Cornbelt Conference Boys

By Staff | Aug 5, 2010

Several Palo Alto County Boys of Summer were honored recently for their play on the diamond during the recently completed baseball season in the Cornbelt Conference. A total of five of players from the Graettinger/Terril-Ruthven-Ayrshire ballclub were selected to positions on the two all-conference teams, and one player from Twin River Valley/West Bend-Mallard received recognition from the league’s coaches. Honors are bestowed on the players following nomination and balloting by the conference coaches.

For Graettinger/Terril-Ruthven-Ayrshire, a trio of players earned First Team All Conference selection this season. Honored were seniors Cody Dyhrkopp at third base, along with Ryan Sikora in the outfield and Taylor Harris as a utility player. Receiving berths on the Second Team All Conference unit were senior hurler Mark Geelan and junior utility player Jeremiah Andrews.

West Bend-Mallard, which shared its program with Twin River Valley this season, had freshman Ben Jacobson earn a spot on the Second Team All Conference team as a utility player.

The complete boys Cornbelt Conference All Conference Baseball Teams are as follows:

Cornbelt Conference

2010 All-Conference Baseball

First Team

Player    Grade    Position    School   

Spencer Clausen    11    Pitcher    Armstrong-Ringsted

Brandon Full    12     Pitcher     Clay Central-Everly

Jake Larson    11    Pitcher     North Sentral Kossuth

Brett Beadle     11    Catcher    North Sentral Kossuth

Evan McCarty    11    Catcher    Clay Central-Everly

Caleb Mackey    11    First Base    Clay Central-Everly

Brock Beadle    12    Second Base    North Sentral Kossuth

Jordan Ricke    11    Shortstop    North Sentral Kossuth

Cody Dyhrkopp    12    Third Base    Graettinger/Terril/R-A

Blake Pedersen    11    Outfield    North Sentral Kossuth

Ryan Sikora    12    Outfield    Graettinger/Terril/R-A

Tyler Tonderum    12    Outfield    Armstrong-Ringsted

Nate Drees    12    Utility    Clay Central-Everly

Taylor Harris    12     Utility    Graettinger/Terril/R-A

Austin Klett    12    Utility    Clay Central-Everly

Travis Larson    10    Utility    North Sentral Kossuth

Eric Spears     11    Utility    Wooden-Crystal Lake/Titonka

Brett Thackery    10    Utility    Armstrong-Ringsted

Second Team

Player    Grade    Position    School   

Caleb Batschelet    11    Pitcher    Clay Central-Everly

Drew Doocy    12    Pitcher    North Sentral Kossuth

Mark Geelan     12    Pitcher    Graettinger/Terril/R-A

Craig Tigges     12    Catcher    Armstrong-Ringsted

Chase Stohr    10    Catcher    Wooden-Crystal Lake/Titonka

Tony Christ    12    First Base    North Sentral Kossuth

Conner Gunderson    10    Second Base    Harris-Lake Park

Jason Carrol    11    Shortstop    Corwith-Wesley/Luverne

Kyle Pals    11    Third Base    Wooden-Crystal Lake/Titonka

Jake Ihnen    11    Outfield    Harris-Lake Park

Skyler Mino    12    Outfield    North Sentral Kossuth

Nick Roghair    11    Outfield    Clay Central-Everly

Jeremiah Andrews    11    Utility    Graettinger/Terril/R-A

Colin Bruns    9    Utility    Harris-Lake Park

Ethan Eisenbacher    12    Utility    Armstrong-Ringsted

Ben Jacobson    9    Utility    Twin River Valley/W B-M

Sam Rayner    12    Utility    Clay Central-Everly

Derek Spencer    10    Utility    North Sentral Kossuth

2010 Cornbelt Coach of the Year – Chad Slagle – North Sentral Kossuth