homepage logo

Earning Elite Recognition

By Staff | Jul 22, 2010

The conclusion of the baseball season means the selection of All Conference players for the Lakes Conference, and a pair of Emmetsburg E-Hawks were honored with selection to the All Confrence teams. E-Hawk shortstop and pitcher ?Jake Jackson earned a unanimous selection to the Lakes First Team as an infielder, while Tyler ?Henderson earned Honorable Mention honors for his play at first base for Coach Mike Brennan and the E-Hawks this season.

Each year, the selections for the various Lakes Conference All Conference teams are made based on balloting by the league coaches at the conclusion of the regular season.

2010 Lakes Conference All-Conference Baseball Teams

First Team All-Conference


Cody Ege* – Cherokee

Levi Blankespoor* – Western Christian

Judd Herzberg – LeMars


Tyler Greenough* – Spencer

Cody Poock – Spirit Lake

First Base

Carsen Andersen – Storm Lake


Tayler Tatman* – Spencer

Jake Jackson* – Emmetsburg

Mitch Peschon* – Spirit Lake

Michael McCabe* – Storm Lake


Curtis Ege – Cherokee

Keaton Rowe – LeMars

Josh Bubke – Spencer

Justin Jansma – Western Christian


Mike Ahlers – LeMars

Tyler Dean – Spirit Lake

* Indicates a Unanimous selection

Second Team All-Conference


Brad Vande Griend – Western Christian


Kyle Schuck – Cherokee

First Base

Jesse Vander Zwaag – Western Christian


Jeremy Bohlke – LeMars

Matt Pitts – Cherokee

Nolan Cone – Storm Lake


Tanner Dowling – LeMars

Marcus Christensen – Estherville-LC

Eric Havey – LeMars


Alex Wethor – Spencer

Bryce Groenweg – Western Christian

Honorable Mention


Paul Brown – Spirit Lake

First Base

Tyler Henderson – Emmetsburg

Levi Davis – Spirit Lake