homepage logo

Naig Honored On Lakes All Conference Elite Squad

By Staff | Mar 9, 2010

Emmetsburg’s Lady E’Hawks had one player earn recognition on the 2009-2010 Lakes Conference All-Conference Basketball Teams.

Sophomore Paige Naig was named to the league’s Second Team unit following balloting by the league coaches at the conclusion of the season.

Naig, a sophomore for Coach John Kennedy and the Lady E’Hawks, led Emmetsburg with 176 points, an average of 12.6 per game in conference play. Naig averaged 48.3 percent shooting from inside the arc, and 41 percent at the line. Defensively, Naig grabbed 146 rebounds, made 12 steals, blocked four shots and dished out five assists.

Lakes Conference


First Team

Kelsie McCauley*, 12, ELC

Slone Masters*, 12, Storm Lake

Cassie Meyler*, 12, Storm Lake

Ally Mahrt, 12, Spencer

Mary Brown, 12., Spirit Lake

Chelsie Stettnichs, 12, Spirit Lake

Kayla Gesink, 11, Hull Western Christian

Alyssa Johnson, 10, ELC

Ashley Williamson, 10, Spencer

* – Unanimous selection

Second Team

KJ Veldman, 9, Spirit Lake

Kelsey Salton, 12, Spencer

Morgan Vander Sloot, 10, St.L

Katie Blum, 12 Storm Lake

Paige Naig, 10, E’burg

Allie Sievert, 9, ELC

Emily Kirchner, 9, ELC

Erica Westhoff, 11, LeMars

Megan Hummel, 9, Cherokee