homepage logo

Lady E’Hawks Earn Trio of All Conference Volleyball Honorees

By Staff | Nov 17, 2009

A trio of players from Emmetsburg were accorded honors on the 209 Lakes Conference All Conference Teams. The honoress were released Monday by the Lakes Conference.

For Emmetsburg’s Lady E’Hawks and coach Andrea Accola-Sabin, Senior Jordan Morris was selected to the All Conference Second team, while Juniors Morgan Vlasman and Nicole Leuer were both accorded Hnorable Mention honors by the league coaches.

First Team

Kayla Gesink*, 11, Western Christian

Abby Horstman*, 11, Western Christian

Kim Elgersman*, 12, Western Christian

Jocelyn Bousema, 12, Western Christian

Kirstie Ruhland*, 11, LeMars

Amy Lubben, 12, LeMars

Cassie Meylor*, 12, Storm Lake

Katie Blum*, 12, Storm Lake

Ally Mahrt, 12, Spencer

Sara Martinsen, 12, Spirit Lake

Kelsey McCauley, 12, Estherville LC

* – Unanimous selection

Second Team

Brooke Wolterstorff, 9, Wesern Christian

Breanna Bolkema, 11, Western Christian

Natalie Miller, 12, LeMars

Kelby Klein, 12, LeMars

Megan Thompson, 12, Storm Lake

Jordan Bauer, 12, Storm Lake

Carolyn Gerdeman, 12, Spencer

Kaylene Vos, 12, Estherville LC

Emily Cook, 11, Cherokee

Caila Jones, 12, Spirit Lake

Jordan Morris, 12, Emmetsburg

Honorable Mention

Morgan Vlasman, 11, Emmetsburg

Nicole Leuer, 11, Emmetsburg