homepage logo

Little E’Hawks Advance To State

By Staff | Mar 31, 2009

Several members of the Little E’Hawk Wrestling Club earned placings at the recent AAU?District tournament held in Spencer and qualified to compete in this weekend’s State AAU?Tournament in Des Moines.

At the District Tournament, Tyler Leuer, Mitch Peterson and Andrew Wellik all earned first place finishes at the District tourney.

Brett Steinkamp, Austin McCartan and Mason McGrauth all earned second place finishes to qualify for the state tournament for the Little E’Hawks.

Earning third place honors was Jackson Knight, while Tanner Lundgren and Taylor Wegner both finished in fourth place in their weight classes.