homepage logo

Morris Earns Special Award

By Staff | Jan 27, 2009

GET?THOSE?BACK?POINTS - E’Hawk 215 pounder Adam Leuer collects near fall points over Denver-Tripoli’s Tanner Klein in their match Saturday at the Robert E. Siddens Duals in Waterloo. Leuer would earn a 3:59 win by fall over Klein in the match. -- Dan Voigt photo

WATERLOO – It was a long day on the mats for the Emmetsburg/AR/RA E’Hawk wrestlers on Saturday. Five duals resulted in five tough losses for the E’Hawks,

“We saw some really good teams,” noted E’Hawk Head Coach Zach Hamann. “We wrestled right with all of them and had matches gone the other way, we could have come up with a couple of big wins. I thought the guys gave very good efforts all the way around.”

Emmetsburg vs

Waterloo West

112 Justin Studer lost 7-3 decision to Matt Holmes

119 E’Hawks forfeit to Nick Sand

125 Matt Weir pinned in :27 by Jon Kullen

130 Jake Stubbs lost 11-3 major decision to Zared Zuzich

135 Jordan Cody won 8-4 decision over Taylor Steimel

140 Joey Brandenburg won 16-7 major decisioin over Tyler Schoo

145 E’Hawk forfeit to Garrett McClain

152 Joey Naig won 3-2 deicision over Jordan Harbaugh-Williams

160 Ben McCain lost 9-7 decision to Noah Henze

171 Howard Henkelvig lost 6-0 decision to Ian Brauer

189 Jake Morris 1:06 win by fall over Maranell Horton

215 Taylor Morris :54 win by fall over Craig Sorenson

285 Adam Leuer 5-3 Overtime decision over Johntrell Humphrey

103 Isaac Lundgren 7-4 decision win over Alonzo Henderson

E’Hawks 28

Waterloo West 31

Emmetsburg vs

Marion Linn-Mar

119 Justin Firkins pinned in 1:47 by Mitch Geers

125 Matt Weir pinned in 1:07 by Derek Bevins

130 Jake Stubbs pinned in :53 by Derek Turner

135 Jordan Cody 5:47 win by fall over Tanner Regenwether

140 Joey Brandenburg pinned in 5:01 by Davey Johnson

145 E’Hawk forfeit to Shea Grove

152 Joey Naig won 9-2 decision over Mike Wantock

160 Ben McCain pinned in 1:58 by Mark Atwater

171 Howard Henkelvig pinned in 3:05 by Jacob Peterson

189 Jake Morris win by forfeit

215 Adam Leuer win by forfeit

285 Taylor Morris win 7-4 decision over MacMahmens

103 Isaac Lundgren lost 9-4 decision to Greg Keating

112 Justin Studer pinned in 2:35 by Jeremy Severin

E’Hawks 24

Marian Linn-Mar 51

Emmetsburg vs

Mason City

125 Matt Weir pinned in :40 by Parker Sturges

130 Jake Stubbs lost 11-7 decision to Val flores

135 Jordan Cody won 22-9 major decision over Jared clark

140 E’Hawk forfeit to Jacob Hines

145 Joey Brandenburg lost 3-0 decision to Max Krieger


160 Joey Naig won 6-4 decision over Jared Bartel

171 Ben McCain pinned in 1:40 by Tevin Brinson

189 Jake Morris :21 win by fall over Kenny Wright

215 Adam Leuer won 1-0 decision over Matt Schiffer

285 Taylor Morris lost 3-1 decision to Clint Krieger


112 Isaac Lundgren won 6-1 decision over Cody King

119 Justin Studer pinned in 3:40 by Nathan Flynn

E’Hawks 19

Mason City 33

Emmetsburg vs


130 Jake Stubbs lost 14-5 major decision to Blaze Shedenhelm

135 Jordan Cody 4:21 win by fall over Austin Broshar

140 Joey Brandenburg lost 12-1 major decision to Tim Negen

145 E’Hawk forfeit to Oz Wolfensperger

152 Joey Naig lost 17-5 major decision to Blake Sorenson

160 Ben McCain pinned in 2:18 by Noah Minikus

171 Howard Henkelvig pinned in 1:25 by Koday Waddell

189 Jake Stubbs 1:38 win by fall over Wes Schweer

215 Adam Leuer 3:59 win by fall over Tanner Klein

285 Taylor Morris :24 win by fall over Sawyer Smith

103 Isaac Lundgren lost 9-6 decision to Dylan Peters

112 Justin Firkins lost 26-10 Technical Fall in 4:24 to Gunnar Wolfensperger

119 E’Hawk Forfeit to Levi Wolfensperger

125 Matt Weir pinned 1:15 by Cory Chapin

E’Hawks 24

Denver-Tripoli 50

Emmetsburg vs

Don Bosco

135 Jordan Cody pinned in :34 by Bart Reiter

140 Joey Brandenburg pinned in 5:45 by Josh Becker

145 E’Hawk Forfeit to Vance Ortner

152 Joey Naig lost 11-1 major decision to Clay Welter

160 Ben McCain pinned in :30 by Luke Breuer

171 Howard Henkelvig win by forfeit

189 Jake Morris 1:38 win by fall over Tony Becker

215 Adam Leuer won 12-4 major decision over Nick Phillips

285 Taylor Morris pinned in 2:18 by Cory Becker

103 Isaac Lundgren won by injury default from Drew Manarich

112 Justin Firkins pinned in :40 by Brandon Welter

119 Matt Weir pinned in :42 by Ben McMahaon

125 E’Hawk Forfeit to Cole Welter

130 Jake Stubbs lost 9-8 decision to Jason Mangrich.

E’Hawks 22

Don Bosco 55