homepage logo

Trio Of E’Hawks Earn Post Season Honors

By Staff | Feb 28, 2008

Trevor Dettmann Second Team

A trio of Emmetsburg E’Hawks have earned post-season recognition and honors with their selection to the 2007-2008 Lakes Conference All Conference Teams. The elite conference teams were selected by the Lakes Conference Coaches in balloting at the conclusion of the regular season.

E’Hawks earning the recognition for their play this past season are Trevor Dettmann, a junior, who was named to the Lakes Second Team, along with teammates Jack Geelan, a senior, and Brett Wollum, a junior, who were both accorded Honorable Mention recognition by the league coaches.

Additionally, Emmetsburg senior Jack Geelan was also recognized at the end of the season with his selection to the Academic All District Team. With his selection to the Academic All District Team, Geelan is recognized as one of the top 60 senior players, academically, in the state of Iowa.

The complete Lakes Conference All Conferenece Teams are as follows:

All Conference

Brett Wollum Honorable Mention

Boys Basketball

First Team

Andy Prignitz, Spirit Lake

Ty Westphal, LeMars

Kyle Fitch, Spencer

Jack Geelan Honorable Mention Academic All-District

Trevor Wolterstorff, Western

Jeremy Zeutenhorst, Western

Dan Johnson, Spencer

Shaun Keizer, Western

Andy Dykstra, Sheldon

Jesse Munger, Storm Lake

Second Team

Tyler Solsma, Spirit Lake

Trevor Dettmann, Emmetsburg

Kevin Fopma, Western

Nolan Goeken, Spencer

Chris Fitzpatrick, Spencer

Taylor Oetken, LeMars

Matt DeJong, Sheldon

Tyler Jones, Cherokee

A.J. Croker, Storm Lake

Matt Gruhlke, ELC

Honorable Mention

Jack Geelan, Emmetsburg

Brett Wollum, Emmetsburg

Coach of the Year John Walz, Spirit Lake