homepage logo

Herbers Earns All-Conference Honors

By Staff | Feb 28, 2008

Kayla Herbers Honorable Mention

Emmetsburg’s Lady E’Hawks had one player earn post-season recognition and honors through selection to the 2007-2008 Lakes Conference All Conference Teams. The elite conference teams were selected by the Lakes Conference Coaches in balloting at the conclusion of the regular season.

For Coach John Kennedy’s Lady E’Hawks, junior Kayla Herbers was selected to receive Honorable Mention recognition from the league coaches for her play during the season.

The complete Lakes Conference All Conference Teams are as follows:

2008 All-Lakes Conference Girls Basketball Teams

First Team

*Kaisha Brown, Spirit Lake

*Amber Kirschbaum, Spirit Lake

*Christa Clayton, ELC

Taylor Larson, ELC

*Marni Jacobsen, Spencer

Brittany Peterson, Spencer

Emily Wassom, Spencer

*Kate Buyert, Western Christian

Jessica DeStigter, Western Christian

*=Unanimous Selection

Second Team

Mary Brown, Spirit Lake

Landra Lapke, ELC

Krista DeGeest, Spencer

Brandee Schaap, Western Chrisitian

Brittany Boerhave, Sheldon

Katie Pruiksma, Sheldon

Slone Masters, Storm Lake

Cassie Meylor, Storm Lake

Cassie Lassen, LeMars

Honorable Mention

Kayla Herbers, Emmetsburg