homepage logo

Conference Board To Meet Tuesday

By Staff | Jan 26, 2010

Palo Alto County’s Conference Board will meet today, Tuesday, Jan. 26 to consider the proposed budget of Assessor Lois Naig. The Conference Board will gather at 11 a.m. in the Supervisors Board Room of the Palo Alto County Courthouse in Emmetsburg.

The Conference Board is comprised of representatives from each school district in the county, as well as the mayors of each of the communities in the county and the Palo Alto County Board of Supervisors. Mayors of the communities in the county are Charles Oppedal of Ruthven, Marilyn Schutz of West Bend, James Gehrt of Mallard, Kurt Moore of Ayrshire and Wyman Travis of Curlew. Also serving as Mayors are John Schad of Emmetsburg, Georgia Elbert of Rodman, Art Mueller, Jr. of Cylinder, and Kevin Hanson of Graettinger.

School board representatives are Don Hagen of the Emmetsburg Community School District, Duane Hoffman of the Graettinger Community School District, Ray Grandstaff of the Ruthven-Ayrshire Community School District and Lannie Miller of the West Bend-Mallard Community School District. Rounding out the Conference Board are the Palo Alto County Supervisors, Ron Graettinger, Ed Noonan, Jerry Hofstad, Leo Goeders and Keith Wirtz.

Palo Alto County Assessor Lois Naig will present her proposed budget for the upcoming fiscal year during the meeting as well as report on the activity of her office in the past year. The Conference Board meeting is open to the public.