homepage logo

Gene Leonard Memorial Scholarship Awarded

By Staff | Dec 15, 2017

The Gene Leonard Memorial Scholarship was established in 2002 to provide financial support to students residing in areas Gene farmed. This scholarship is administered by Iowa Lakes Community College regardless of where recipient attends college. Candidates must be a permanent resident and high school graduate from Palo Alto or Emmet Counties enrolled full-time with a minimum cumulative GPA and financial need determined by FAFSA. This scholarship is not renewable. Awards vary up to $6,000.

The 2017-18 recipients are:

Emmetsburg: Emily Berkland, Dalton Connelly, Grant Deitering, Shelby Loomis, Austin Noll

Graettinger: Ethan Boughey, Zach Girres, Joshua Petrich, Samuel Skattebo, Jordan Thompson

Ruthven: Nathan Benson, Keeven Long, Erick Sundall

West Bend: Megan Brown

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit www.iowalakes.edu