homepage logo

Iowa Lakes Alumni Dependent Scholarship Awarded

By Staff | Dec 5, 2017

Since 1989 the Alumni and Friends Association has funded scholarships for Iowa Lakes Community College students. Requirements include full-time enrollment, child of alumni or returning alumni themselves (minimum two years out), minimum 30 Iowa Lakes credits earned as of the upcoming semester. Award is $500 and must be used for tuition, books or fees.

The 2017-18 recipients include:

Graettinger: Jordan Thompson, Samuel Skattebo, Destiny Akridge and Donelle Kerr

Emmetsburg: Emily Berkland, Max Dunlap, Morgan Fischer, Alexander Hall, Tyler Harson, Mason Herrig, Shana Iverson, Katherine Jackson, Kayla Joyce, Matthew Kibbie, and Kindra Marges, Ali Weir and Kylie Weisbrod

Ruthven: Brady Flint and Eric Sundall

West Bend: Megan Brown

Whittemore: Alexa Sruder

To establish a scholarship, contact the Iowa Lakes Community College Institutional Advancement/ Foundations Office at 712-362-0491 or 800-242-5106 ext. 4491. To apply for scholarships, visit www.iowalakes.edu