homepage logo

U of I Spring 2016 Dean’s List

By Staff | Jul 26, 2016

IOWA CITY — The following area students were named to the University of Iowa Spring 2016 Dean’s List: Steven Huang, and Tess Van Den Hurk-Mor of Emmetsburg

McKenzie Grimm, Jamie Klepper, Derek Metzger, and Ashley Schmidt of West Bend

Amber Lenz of Whittemore

Undergraduate students in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, the College of Engineering, and the Tippie College of Business who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours or more of UI graded course work during a given semester or summer session and who have no semester hours of I (incomplete) or O (no grade reported) during the same semester are recognized by inclusion on the Dean’s List for that semester.

Undergraduate students in the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine may qualify for the Dean’s List with fewer than 12 semester hours of graded credit if deemed appropriate by the college.

College of Nursing students participating in clinical courses must have a total of 12 semester hours of earned credit, with eight semester hours of graded credit with a grade point average of 3.50 or higher.

Approximately 4,500 students were named to the UI Dean’s List for the 2016 spring semester.