homepage logo

MSCT 38th Annual Meeting

By Staff | Nov 27, 2015

Emmetsburg’s Main Street Community Theater held its 38th Annual Meeting on Nov. 17at Dublin’s Restaurant.

Highlight of the evening was the annual awards presentation to people who have helped make MSCT great:

Gold Plate Award was awarded to Don Joyce for his work with the theater. He has been in six of our recent plays, has been instrumental in fundraising, the Wine Tasting parties, and running the sound boards.

Silver Plate Award was awarded to Amy Riska. She has been active onstage in several productions, directing, and off stage.

The Ingnue Award (for a young person) was given to Peyton Kennedy. She has been in five of our Children’s Theater productions, and has grown up on our stage.

The Rubber Chicken Award to a musician was awarded to Julia Rolston. Julia has been instrumental in bringing live music back to our theater.

Election of Board of Director members: Mary Moser and Jackie VanOosbree, and new members, George Van Meter, Kim Campbell, Peter Morlock, and Stacey Berkland.