homepage logo

Ruthven-Ayrshire Releases Honor Rolls, Attendance Honors

By Staff | Nov 24, 2015

RUTHVEN Officials of the Ruthven-Ayrshire Community Schools have announced the Honor Rolls for the First Quarter of the 2015-2016 school year. The Honor Rolls recognize the academic accomplishments of students in the Middle School and High School at Ruthven-Ayrshire. Awards for Perfect Attendance during the first quarter were also announced by officials.

Honors are divided into three categories: the Honor Roll for students achieving a grade point average of 3.0 to 3.49; High Honor Roll for students achieving a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.89 and the Distinguished Honor Roll for students achieving a grade point average of 3.9 to 4.0.

Middle School students named to the Honor Roll were Treyton Cacek, Kyra Cother, Shyanne Heilstedt, Lily Mueller, Bailey Sankey, Cameron Sankey and Cade Stearns. Earning High Honor Roll honors were Emma Baak, Rose Clarken, Taylor Gilmore, Kathryn Long, Jessica Miller, Joel Sikora and Sayde Weller. Students named to the Distinguished Honor Roll were Lauren Josephson and Ashton Wooten.

High school students at Ruthven-Ayrshire named to the Honor Roll were Linus Albrecht, Chloe Bakken, Maya Cacek, Sabrina Clarken, Kelsi Eaton, Morgan Fay, Brady Flint, Hunter Gentry, Austin George and Victoria Grange. Also receiving Honor Roll honors were Aaron Jacks, Kayla Kathman, Brody Krieg, Adrianna Longman, Madelyn Martini, Devon Naig, William Ray, Ariah Sanculi, Madison Schnetzer and Rylee Williamson.

Students named to the High Honor Roll were Cailyin Arndt, Koy Bakken, Chris Bowen, Jacob Conlon, Thomas Geelan, Shaylee Horst, Tori Horst, Nicholas Josephson, Fisher Morris-McEwan, Cole Reiman, and Magnus Vangsbo.

Distinguished Honor Roll students were Sarah Alexander, Chris Conlon, Taylor Enderson, Andrew Geelan, Cole Hagedorn, Jared Sikora, Noah Stukey and Eric Sundall.

Perfect attendance honorees for the First Quarter included fifth graders Kylie Moore, Oliver Morris-McEwan and Avery Wooten, while sixth graders with perfect attendance were James Brandenburg, Shayla Doran, Patrick Hazelett, Austin Ness, Mackenzie Schnetzer and Adam Sikora.

Seventh graders with perfect attendance were Rose Clarken, Matthew Graves, Cade Stearns and Ashton Wooten, while Lauren Josephson earned perfect attendance for the eighth grade.

Ninth graders with perfect attendance were Lucien Benedix, Chris Bowen, Chris Conlon and Payton Hayden, while sophomores honored for perfect attendance were Linus Albrecht and Jacob Conlon.

Earning recognition in the eleventh grade were Cole Reiman and Eric Sundall, while seniors with perfect attendance were Taylor Enderson, Andrew Geelan, Nicholas Josephson, Jared Sikora and Noah Stukey.