Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Four E-Hawks Garner All-State Recognition

November 30, 2018
By Darren Fraser , Emmetsburg News

by Darren Fraser

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association selected Emmetsburg seniors Aidan Leuer, Evan Brennan, Corbin Saathoff and Nick Schany for all-state honors for Class 1-A football.

Defensive lineman Leuer was selected second team defense. Fellow defensive lineman Evan Brennan was named to third team defense, as were linebackers Nick Schany and Corbin Saathoff.

Sixty-one western Iowa players received IPSWA's nod-19 of which were named to first teams. West Sioux receiver Chase Koopmans was named Class 1-A captain. Fellow Falcon Hunter Dekkers, quarterback, was named to first team offense in Class 1-A. Other first team notables include East Sac County running back Garret Bruce and offensive lineman Brett Berg, West Sioux offensive lineman Conner Koopmans and West Sioux receiver Cade Lynott

Class 1-A team defense notables include West Sioux linebacker Trevor Schuller and South Central Calhoun defensive back Chase Scheidegger.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web