Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Area Players Earn Twin Lakes All Conference Honors

March 8, 2018
by Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

A half-dozen area girls have been accorded post-season honors with their selection to the Twin Lakes All Conference Girls Basketball Team. The selections were announced recently following balloting by the league's coaches for the 2017-2018 hoops season.

Earning recognition are three players from Emmetsburg and three players from Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire.

Representing Emmetsburg's Lady E-Hawks were Sophomore Molly Schany on the First Team, Freshman Abbie Schany on the Second Team and Sophomore Raven Brown on the Third Team.

Article Photos

Sophomore - Emmetsburg

For the Titans of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, Junior Toni Alesch was named to the First Team, with Sophomore Madison Hough named to the Second Team and Senior Madison Norris was named to the Third Team.

The complete Twin Lakes All Conference Teams are as listed below.




Player Year School

Olivia Larsen JR Newell-Fonda

Heidi Hammen JR South Central Calhoun

Maddie JonesJRSouth Central Calhoun

Molly SchanySoEmmetsburg

Dani BoettcherSrSioux Center

Toni AleschJrGT/RA

Lily PetersonSrAlta-Aurelia

Taylor HouskaJrEast Sac County


Player Year School

Ella LarsenFrNewell-Fonda

Megan MorenzSoNewell-Fonda

Emma StewartJrNewell-Fonda

Abbie SchanyFrEmmetsburg

Shera SsmithSrSioux Central

Madison HoughSoGT/RA

Jill VonnahmeSrPocahontas Area

Erin LockinSrAlta-Aurelia


Player Year School

Emma McKinneySoSouth Central Calhoun

Raven BrownSoEmmetsburg

Madison NorrisSrGT/RA

Elizabeth RickeSrPocahontas Area

Kaylee ShiversSoPocahontas Area

Sophie HerzbergJrManson NW Webster

Maddie PEtersonSrManson NW?Webster

Maty QuirkFrEast Sac County

Morgan CastensonJrSounteast Valley

Lizzie LenhartJrSt. Mary's - Storm Lake

Coach of the Year: Dick Jungers - Newell-Fonda



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web