Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

E-Hawk Players Earn All District Recognition

November 21, 2017
by Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

A total of 10 members of the 2017 Emmetsburg E-Hawk Football team earned All District Team honors in Class 1A?District One. The honors were accorded by the district's coaches at the conclusion of the regular season.

Earning First Team All District honors for Coach Mike Dunlap's E-Hawks were Seniors Blake VerMulm, Jeremiah Weir, and Dylan Kibbie, along with Juniors Corbin Saathoff, Aidan Leuer and Sophomore Jon Lace II.

E-Hawks named to the Second Team All District squad were Senior Jimmie Steffens and Junior Nicholas Schany. Receiving Honorable Mention recognition for their play were Senior Isaac Embrock and Junior Connor Joyce.

West Lyon's Jaden Snyder was named the OFfensive Most Valuable Player of the District, while West Lyon's Monte Pottebaum was selected as the Most Valuable Defensive Player.

Class 1A?District 1 All District Teams

First Team

Jaden Snyder QB, 12, West Lyon

Tommy Roman OL, 12, West Lyon

Korbyn Gramstad, OL, West Lyon

Micah Meyer, WR, 12, West Lyon

Monte Pottebaum, LB, 12, West Lyon

Tanner Oleson, LB, 12, West Lyon

Zach DeSmet DL, 12, West Lyon

Mitchell Rentschler, DL, 12, West Lyon

Ben Granstra, RB, 12, Western Christian

Caleb Hmsen, DB, 12, Western Christian

Daniel Donovan, LB, 12, Western Christian

Carter Wibben, DB, 12, Western Christian

Carter Kooi, TE, 11, Western Christian

Micah Uittenbogaard, LB, 11, Western Christian

Blake VerMulm, DE, 12, Emmetsburg

Jeremiah Weir, OL, 12, Emmetsburg

Dylan Kibbie, RB, 12, Emmetsburg

Corbin Saathoff, RB, 11, Emmetsburg

Aidan Leuer, OL, 11, Emmetsburg

Jon Lace II, DL, 10, Emmetsburg

Jacob Kirwan, LB, 12, Hinton

Jacob Vondrak, OL, 12, Hinton

Brennan Sitzmann, RB, 12, Hinton

Charlie Nohr, OL, 11, Hinton

Adam Louwerse, DE, 12, Unity Christian

Drew Vreugdenhil, LB, 12, Unity Christian

Trey Hulstein, OL, 12, Unity Christian

Carter Schiebout, RB, 11, Unity Christian

Nick Ages, DE, 11, Alta-Aurelia

Kaleb Sleezer, DB, 12, Alta-Aurelia

JAden Henrichs, LB, 12, Alta-Aurelia

Colvin Jenness, WR, 12, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Trey Schuck, LB, 10, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Logan Abrahamson, WR, 12, Okoboji

Second Team

Malichi VanWhye, DB, 12, West Lyon

Payton Klarenbeek, DB, 12, West Lyon

Josh Dragstra, LB, 12, Unity Christian

Sam Byker, WR, 12, Unity Christian

Travis Solsma, WR, 12, Western Christian

Tanner Miedema, DL, 12, Western Christian

Trevor Robbins, LB, 11, Alta-Aurelia

Aric Stephan, DB, 11, Alta-Aurelia

Nicholas Schany, LB, 11, Emmetsburg

Jimmie Steffens, OL, 12, Emmetsburg

Colin Nasers, WR, 12, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Beau Jenness, DB, 9, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Braden Vonk, QB, 11, Hinton

Tate Kounkel, LB, 10, Hinton

Jacob Allen, QB, 11, Okoboji

Luke Bossard, RB, 10, Okoboji

Honorable Mention

Trevor Van Middendorp, OL, 11, West Lyon

Stefan Van Beek, DB, 12, West Lyon

Dylan Groeneweg, LB, 12, Unity Christian

Ryan Fedders, WR, 12, Unity Christian

Dawson VanSchepen, OL, 11, Western Christian

Kobi Baccam, DB, 10, Western Christian

Thomas Kueny, DL, 12, Alta-Aurelia

Collin Johnson, OL, 12, Alta-Aurelia

Isaac Embrock, OL, 12, Emmetsburg

Connor Joyce, QB, 11, Emmetsburg

Austin Kruger, LB, 9, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Gage Noyes, LB, 10, Sibley-Ocheyedan

Wyatt Sucky, RB, 11, Hinton

Aiden Brock, DB, 11, Hinton

Chris Halbur, CB, 11, Okoboji

Draven Olsen, LB, 12, Okoboji



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web