Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Quartet Earn All Twin Lakes Conference Honors

November 7, 2017
by Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

A quartet of Palo Alto County volleyball players have earned All Conference honors for their play this past season. The Twin Lakes Conference announced the 2017 All Conference Volleyball Teams this past week.

A pair of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire players and players from Emmetsburg and West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate were named to the league's elite teams, which were voted on by the conference coaches.

Named to the 2017 Twin Lakes Conference All Conference ce Second Team from Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire was senior Madison Norris.

Article Photos

Senior - Third Team

Earning recognition on the All Conference Third Team was Emmetsburg senior Parker Traub, along West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate senior Trissa Schmidt, as well as Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire junior Toni Alesch.

Coaches for the Palo Alto County Teams were Missy Birkey for the Emmetsburg Lady E-Hawks, Ashley Dreeszen for the Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire Titans and Connie Rasmussen for the West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate Lady Wolverines.

2017 Twin Lakes All Conference Teams

First Team

Lauren Rohwer, Sr, Alta-Aurelia

Laney Stanton, Sr, Alta-Aurelia

Annika Patton, Jr, Alta-Aurelia

Hannah Schmitt, Sr, East Sac County

Kaylee Odendahl, Jr, East Sac County

Hannah Seil, Sr, South Cntral Calhoun

Maddie Jones, Jr, South Central Calhoun

Jocelyn Johnson, Sr, Pocahontas Area

Second Team

Erin Lockin, Sr, Alta-Aurelia

Maddi Friedrichsen, Sr, East Sac County

Teylor Anderson, Sr, South Central Calhoun

Gabbie Herzberg, Jr, Manson NW?Webster

Morgan Castenson, Jr, Southeast Valley

Mady JAeschke, Jr, Southeast Valley

Morgan Lynch, Sr, Newell-Fonda

Madison Norris, Sr, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Third Team

Mary Barnes, Sr, Alta-Aurelia

Emma McKinney, So., South Central Calhoun

Elizabeth Ricke, Sr, Pocahontas Area

Olivia Larsen, Jr, Newell-Fonda

Parker Traub, Sr, Emmetsburg

Toni Alesch, Jr, Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Trissa Schmidt, Sr, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Honorable Mention

Heidi Hammen, Jr, South Central Calhoun

Maty Quirk, Fr, East Sac County

Sarah Powers, So, Pocahontas Area

Madelyn PEterson, Sr, Manson NW?Webster

Sophie Herzberg, Jr, Manson NW?Webster

Kasey Lundbert, Jr, Southeast Valley

Emma Stewart, Jr, Newell-Fonda

Lizzie LEnhart, Jr, St. Mary's Storm Lake

Coach of the Year

Jeannie Henningsen, Alta-Aurelia



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web