Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Lady E-Hawks Earn Lakes Post Season Honors

July 31, 2014
Emmetsburg News

The Emmetsburg Lady E-Hawks had seven players earn post season honors from the Lakes Conference at the conclusion of the 2014 softball season.

Leading the way were junior pitcher Ashton Connelly and freshman right fielder Ashley Overberg, who were both unanimous selections to the First Team, along with senior third baseman Tegan Olson, who was also named All District.

Earning recognition on the Second Team All Conference squad was junior left fielder Alexa Naig and freshman second baseman Sarah Simington.

Rounding out the selections for Emmetsburg were junior center fielder Michaela Rehm and sophomore catcher Bailee Garrelts, who were both accorded Honorable Mention recognition by the league's coaches.

Lakes Conference Softball 2014

1st Team All-Conference

Fact Box

Lakes Conference Final Standings

TeamConference Overall

Spirit Lake 13-123-8

LeMars 8-519-16

Emmetsburg 8-619-12

Western Christian 7-613-8-1

Estherville Lincoln Central 7-715-15Spencer 6-811-17

Cherokee 5-910-21

Storm Lake 0-122-22

Coach of the Year: Rachel Gerking - Spirit Lake


1.Bailee Newman*- Spirit Lake

2.Ashton Connelly*- Emmetsburg

3.Summer Jansen Western Christian


1. Whitlee Reitz Spirit Lake

2.Madison Heidebrink *- LeMars

First Base

1.Piper Swanson - Spencer


1.Megan Jensen* - SS - ELC

2.Mackenzie Thate SS Spirit Lake

3.Tegan Olson -3B - Emmetsburg

4.Maddie Richter 3B Spirit Lake

5.Kenzie Bousema 3B Western Christian

6.Karis Rhode 3B Spencer


1.Caitlyn Roberts* - LF Spirit Lake

2.Ashley Overberg* - RF - Emmetsburg

3.Carson Gjerde* - CF - ELC


1.Jamie Gesink SS Western Christian

2.Emily Haselhoff P/SS - Cherokee

* - Unanimous selection

2nd Team All-Conference


1.Janessa Milbrodt LeMars


1.Caitlyn Clayton ELC

First Base

1.Holly Schneider LeMars


1.Kassidy Rieken LeMars

2.Sarah Simington Emmetsburg

3.Kari Kramer Spencer

4.Kaely Hummel Cherokee


1.Kelsey Delpendang LF/RF Spirit Lake

2.Alexa Naig LF - Emmetsburg

3.Crystal Eppling LF LeMars


1.Alyssa Friesner 1B - ELC

Honorable Mention

1.Michaela Rehm - Emmetsburg

2.Bailee Garrelts - Emmetsburg

2A NW All-District

Tegan Olson - Senior - Emmetsburg



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web