Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Hot Shots Host Iowa Games Shoot

May 15, 2014
Emmetsburg News

The Emmetsburg Hot Shots Trapshooting Squads hosted an Iowa Games Satellite Trapshoot at Sportsman's Park near Cylinder on Saturday, May 3.

In the Rookie Division, the Hot Shots Rookie team of Matt Berkland, Donald Strohman, Lex Kassel and Sean Brennan, along with Mercedes DePyper of Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire, earned a Silver Medal on the day. Matt Berkland earned an Individual Silver medal and Lex Kassel received a Bronze Individual Medal.

In the Intermediate Division, the Hot Shots Grey Team, comprised of Hunter McAllister, Gavin Jorgenson, Zane Wickman, Blake VerMulm and Jackson Knight, received a Silver Medal. Also competing for the Hot Shots Mixers squad were Austin Bergstrom, Dalton Bunda, Tom Crocoll, Brennan Duhn, Matthew Hill, Jon Lace, and Eli Steffen.

For the High School Division, individual competitors for the Hot Shots were Connor Crogrove, Allen Jensen, and Avery Ringlaben.

A trio of Hot Shot members competed in a shoot at Estherville on Monday, May 4. Doug Vesey, Connor Crosgrove and Avery Ringlaben all shot at the Izaak Walton grounds. Doug Vesey would shoot 48 of 50, the highest score of any team member so far this season.

On Tuesday, May 5 at Ruthven, the Hot Shots Snap team of Matt Berkland, Sean Brennan, Donald Strohman and Lex Kassel finished first in the Rookie division. Matt Berkland earned the First place individual medal, with Donald Strohman finishing as the runner-up medalist.

The first place Intermediate team, the Hot Shots Crackle squad, was comprised of Tom Crocoll, Gavin Jorgenson, Matt Hill, Jon Lace, and Zane Wickman. Tom Crocoll earned the individual first place medal with Gavin Jorgenson receiving third place honors.

Second place honors in the High School division went to Hot Shots Pop team of Doug Vesey, Connor Crosgrove, Avery Ringlaben, Eli Reichert and substitue and Eli Steffen. Eli Reichert earned the second place individual medal.

A shoot on Wednesday, May 6 at Algona saw the Hot Shots Grey team, with Allen Jensen, Lane Ver Mulm, Avery Ringlaben, Eli Reichert, and Doug Vesey ending up in a tie for fourth place out of 20 squads.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web