Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Cornbelt Conference Announces All Conference Volleyball Honors

November 27, 2012
Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

Several players for West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate and Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire earned post season honors at the conclusion of the volleyball season. Coaches of the Cornbelt Conference accorded All Conference honors to four players from WBM/GCB and two players from GT/RA.

For the Lady Wolverines, seniors Kayla Banwart, Courtney Bargman and McKenzie Grimm were all named to the First Team All Conference unit, with senor Heather Fehr earning a position on the Second Team All Conference squad.

For the Titans of GT/RA, senior Alyssa Hoffman and junior Marly Bakken were both named tot he Second Team All District squad by the league's coaches.

The complete Cornbelt Conference All Conference teams are as follows:



First Team

Kayla Banwart, SR, WBM/GCB

Courtney Bargman, SR, WBM/GCB

Miranda Brueggeman, JR, Harris-Lake Park

McKenzie Grimm, SR, WBM/GCB

Macy Gunderson, JR, Harris-Lake Park

Collete Haag, SR, North Union

Noreen Morrow, JR, Harris-Lake Park

Aurora Olive, JR, North Union

Stevie Jo Schott, SR, Clay Central-Everly

Second Team

Marly Bakken, JR, GT/RA

Cheyanne Boland, SR, North Union

Madison Bollig, JR, North Union

Heather Busch, SR, Clay Central-Everly

Heather Fehr, Sr, WBM/GCB

Mariah Gath, SR, Harris-Lake Park

Alyssa Hoffman, SR, GT/RA

Allie Ingalls, SR, North Union

Emily Jobst, SR, Clay Central-Everly

Sadi Poldervaart, SR, CWL



Harris-Lake Park 4-1

North Union 4-1

West Bend-Mallard/GCB 4-1

Clay Central-Everly 2-3

Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire 1-4

Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne 0-5



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web