Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Contact Us | Home RSS

Cornbelt Conference Honors Area Players

November 22, 2011
by Dan Voigt , Emmetsburg News

Several players from West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate, Graettinger-Terril and Ruthven-Ayrshire were honored with selection to the 2011 Cornbelt Conference All Conference teams. The post-season honors were awarded following voting by the league's coaches.

For the Lady Wolverines of West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate, five players earned recognition on the conference elite squads, while two Graettinger-Terril and one Ruthven-Ayrshire player also earned post-season honors as well for their play.

Leading the way for the Lady Wolverines were juniors McKenzie Grimm and Courtney Bargman on the First Team. Senior Sarah Berte earned a position on the Second team, along with teammate Meredith Collins, a junior for the Lady Wolverines. Rounding out the selections was junior Kayla Banwart.

Graettinger-Terril earned a First team selection in the person of senior Nikki Brown, while senior teammate Hailey Nelson was named to the Second team all conference honor squad.

For the Raiders of Ruthven-Ayrshire, senior Alesha Sikora earned a roster position on the Second team All Conference squad for her play during the season.

The entire 2011 Cornbelt Conference All Conference Volleyball Teams are as follows:

First Team All Conference

Nikki Brown, SR, Graettinger-Terril

Emily Jobst, JR, Clay Central-Everly

Leah Duitsman, SR, Harris-Lake Park

Macy Gunderson, SO, Harris-Lake Park

McKenzie Grimm, JR, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Courtney Bargman, JR, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Cierra Brandt, JR, NSK-AR

Kelsey Gerhart, SR, NSK-AR

Collete Haag, JR, NSK-AR

Second Team All Conference

Hailey Nelson, SR, Graettinger-Terril

Alesha Sikora, SR, Ruthven-Ayrshire

Noreen Morrow, SO, Harris-Lake Park

Courtney Younge, SO, Ventura

Shelby Rayhons, SO, Ventura

Sarah Berte, SR, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Meredith Collins, JR, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Madison Bollig, SO, NSK-AR

Cheyanne Boland, JR, NSK-AR

Allie Ingalls, JR, NSK-AR

Honorable Mention

Mariah Gath, JR, Harris-Lake Park

Miranda Brueggeman, SO, Harris-Lake Park

Kayla Banwart, JR, West Bend-Mallard/GCB

Harley Lindell, SR, NSK-AR

Maggie Ludwig, SR, Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne

Coach of the Year

Hilary Elliot NSK-AR

Final League Standings

North Sentral Kossuth-Armstrong-Ringsted 6-1

West Bend-Mallard/Gilmore City-Bradgate 6-1

Ventura 5-2

Harris-Lake Park 5-2

Ruthven-Ayrshire 2-5

Clay Central-Everly 2-5

Graettinger-Terril 2-5

Corwith-Wesley-LuVerne 0-7



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web